New Azerbaijan Party is the party of past, present and future!


President llham Aliyev reviewed reconstruction and repair work in Lankaran Museum of History and Local Lore

President of the Republic of Azerbaijan Ilham Aliyev has reviewed reconstruction and repair work carried out in Lankaran Museum of History and Local Lore.
It was noted that this unique building known as the house of Khan was built in 1912-1913 in honour of spouse of Lankaran Khan Mirahmad, Tugra khanim. The building was designed by French architects, who also supervised the construction work. The Eastern and Western architectural styles were used in the construction of the building. The three-storey building houses 12 rooms. The museum, which occupies a total area of 812 square meters, was the first facility in Lankaran to be supplied with electric energy through the installation of a special power facility.
The house of Khan has functioned as the museum of history and local lore since 1978.
The overhaul of the building started in September 2013. The reconstruction work was carried out by the State Service of Cultural Heritage Conservation, Development and Rehabilitation under the Ministry of Culture and Tourism, and was completed this April.